ESA Elections 2017 / General Assembly 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

President and Executive Committee Members 2017-19 Elections

Results: 1087 regular members in good standing have voted (2015 - 779; 2013 - 329). They have elected 14 members of the Executive Committee and the President. The elections took place during the 13th ESA Conference. In order to allow members not attending the conference to vote, they were given the possibility to vote electronically. The Nomination Committee had implemented the election procedure (ESA Statutes, Article 11). Please find information on the candidates here: European Sociologist, No. 40.

The following members of the Executive Committee 2017-2019 (in alphabetical order) have been elected (the chair of the National Associations Council, elected by the NA Council, and the chair of the Research Network Council, elected by the RN Council, are members of the Executive Committee ex officio):

Sue Scott (UK), President
Airi-Alina Allaste (Estonia)
Milica Antic Gaber (Slovenia)
Nilay Cabuk Kaya (Turkey)
Teresa Consoli (Italy)
Elena Danilova (Russia)
Lígia Ferro (Portugal)
Laura Horn (Denmark)
Kathrin Komp (Finland)
Monica Massari (Italy)
Lena Näre (Finland)
Eleni Nina-Pazarzi (Greece)
Apostolos G. Papadopoulos (Greece)
Marta Soler-Gallart (Spain)
Karin Stögner (Austria)
Teresa Carvalho (Portugal), chair, RN Council
Sokratis Koniordos (Greece), chair, NA Council

General Assembly 2017

The General Assembly (GA) of the European Sociological Association met on 1 September 2017 in Athens. Please find here the President's and Committees' Reports to the GA (PDF).